UTLC Ice Cup 2019

The first international UTLC Ice Cup has finished in Nur-Sultan at Barys Arena. The participants of the first draw were Lokomotiv Yaroslavl (Russia), SKA Saint-Petersburg (Russia), Barys (Kazakhstan), Kunlun Red Star (China), Dinamo Minsk (Belarus) and Slovan (Slovakia).

The winner of the first trophy of international hockey UTLC Ice Cup for youth teams was HC Lokomotiv from Yaroslavl, Russia. SKA from Saint-Petersburg was the runner-up.

The bronze medalist was the host team Barys Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan. The special guest of this match was Kazakhstan’s Prime Minister Askar Mamin.

The official guests of the awarding ceremony were the vice-president of Joint-stock company United Transport and Logistics Company – Eurasian Rail Alliance Erzhan Zakhishev, president of HC Barys Boris Ivanishchev, extraordinary Ambassador of the Slovak Republic to Kazakhstan Milan Kollar, three-time champion of Kazakhstan and two-time champion of Russia Alexander Koreshkov and the captain of HC Barys Brandon Bochenski.

Between the matches all the team has participated in the first master show challenge in youth hockey. Also at Barys Arena spectators have chosen the name of UTLC Ice Cup mascot. According to the results of the voting, in which almost 1000 hockey fans took part, he received the name «Aysik».

Final. SKA — Lokomotiv — 3:9 (0:1, 1:5, 2:3)
Goals: Kuznetsov Artemii, Kosolobov Daniil, Ilin Arsenii — Semenov Nikita (2), Iakutsenak Dmitrii, Kondratev Andrei, Shliukov Arsenii, Povarov Maksim, Bykov Artem, Pronin Arsenii, Berezkin Ilia


UTLC Ice Cup 2019

The 3rd place match. Barys — Dinamo — 5:1 (1:0, 2:0, 2:1)
Goals: Lesnichiy Daniil, Alpkarin Amir, Nagibin Artyom, Nurzhanov Aituar, Bakyt Alikhan — Dzmitry Karol


UTLC Ice Cup 2019


Joint-stock company United Transport and Logistics Company – Eurasian Rail Alliance deals with cargo container transportations in part of regular container trains in traffic China – Europe along the territories of EAEU countries: Republic of Kazakhstan, Russian Federation and Republic of Belarus.